Speech is the Key

I’m a horrid writer. Think I have said this a few times already, but I’m absolute garbage at it. Mainly because I have never been motivated to write well. I thought if I got to the point that I had to write well I could magic my way into being Hemingway or sound atleast esoteric enough to be a poor man’s, unintentional, William Faulkner.

Thankfully I’ve been blessed with a better track record when it comes to speaking, atleast one on one. More and more I see the inability to speak well, to a degree as I’ve met some people that could use a bit more polish to get up to what I would consider par even on the forum, as an indicator of how far you will go in the world.

Idiots with an undergraduate and two masters degrees don’t talk as well as a few coffee shop baristas I know which is a truly sad thing. It just goes to show that in a time where the average person lives like the Kings of Yore, that the majority of people end up as complacent. Just like how extraordinary Kings and Emperors were few and far between.

Speech is one of those markers to look out for the extraordinary in your day to day. And odds are even if you’re reading this you have some work to do in that department. Including myself.

All the best,

Comte De St. Germain

Leave a Reply

